The first issue of the University of Baltimore Law Review was published in Winter 1971. Volume 1 Issue 1 contained three student notes, several book reviews, and an article by then-Attorney General Francis B. Burch, an incredible achievement even for eleven ambitious evening students.

The journal has come a long way since that time. Four decades after the publication of our first issue, with a staff of more than fifty students, the Law Review publishes three issues a year and uses an entirely digital production process. In addition, this student-run website offers an outlet for the timely publication of editorials, commentary, and legal scholarship for the Law Review staff and the local legal community as a whole. To access all previously published issues, please visit ScholarWorks.

Members of University of Baltimore Law Review, Volume 51

Executive Board
Editor-in-Chief: Patrick Brooks
Managing Editor: Ellen Pruitt
Assistant Managing Editor: Kari Martiniano
Production Editors: Joshua Gehret, Sabrina Marquez, Camille Pappy, Marc Weiner
Executive Editor: Eliza McDermott
Articles Editor: Michael Blanchard
Comments Editor: Arriana Sajjad
Publications Editor: John Chase
Symposium Editor: Joel Jordan

Associate Board
Associate Articles Editor: Kayla York
Associate Managing Editors: Cody Saunders, Felicia Rugh
Associate Comments Editors: Zachary Babo, Celia Feldman, Jared Stape, Hayley Weisman

Staff Members
Christopher Barnes, Lisa Blitstein, Julianna Felkoski, Daniel Grossman, Sina Jahanshahi, Zachary Jones, Regan Leavitt, Andrew Loewen, Olubusola Olanrewaju, Caterina Quezada Lozano, Claudia Wozniak

Faculty Adviser: Professor Audrey McFarlane